Guest Reviews

Andrew, May 2024
“A consistently superb restaurant in every way. First and foremost the food, but also the great staff and ambience.”

Aaron, May 2024
“As always, Laurie and the team made us feel so welcome, and created such a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding anniversary. Artichoke will always hold a special place in our hearts…”

Mike, April 2024
“Loved every minute of the experience, upbeat and positive atmosphere, first class customer service and highly skilled and knowledgeable staff ”

Petra, April 2024
“Outstanding staff – friendly, incredibly knowledgeable and attentive. Food exquisite as always ”

Christof, March 2024
“Mario and Cherry delivered a great service, and the food and the wine were fantastic and the view to High Street great. Thank you for this experience on a great night.”

Gaëlle, March 2024
“The food was perfect from beginning to end. A meal in heaven!”

Amanda, March 2024
“Had a wonderful evening. The food was amazing, lovely staff and we had great fun talking with the sommelier”

James, March 2024
“A superb meal, extraordinary quality and friendly staff. ”

Alexandra, March 2024
“We had a fabulous evening. The food was exceptional (as always) as were the wine recommendations. Thank you for the attentive and thoughtful service for a special occasion. ”

Killy, February 2024
“The Artichoke is a fabulous restaurant to either celebrate a special occasion, or to meet up with friends and enjoy a culinary experience. From the moment you are greeted at the door by the friendly yet discreet and professional staff, you know this is going to be an amazing time. With a Michelin star the food is beyond exceptional, the lunch menu was divine, from the Amuse Bouche right through to the most delicious soufflé, each course was presented with flare and passion. Thank you to Chef Laurie Gear and all his team for making such a wonderful experience.”

Allison and Patrick, February 2024
“I think the food and service at the Artichoke has stepped up to another level! Best meal and service I have experienced anywhere for a long time. ”

Ciarán, February 2024
“Excellent service from the whole team and a lovely atmosphere. We were so well looked after and made to feel special. Thank you Laurie, Chris and the team. “

Andy, January 2024
“Superb food and lovely staff. Very efficient service but not intrusive. The sommelier took time to explain the wines in great detail. We were made to feel very welcome and will certainly return”

Tracy, January 2024
“The food was excellent, we had the tasting menu, with lovely waiting staff. My husband opted for the wine flight & & the wines went very well with each course. We had a great evening celebrating our 20th Anniversary.”

Daisy, January 2024
“We had a truly amazing time for my mums 60th Birthday. the staff made us feel so special and the food was amazing. Would definitely recommend.”

Bridget, December 2023
“OMG! Xmas without the Artichoke would be unbearable. The atmosphere was jovial and the food was on another level. You just didn’t want the experience to end. The Scottish scallops followed by the venison with the roast chestnuts, baby pinecones, blackberry and hibiscus jam was sublime. It was so good we had to book again! Well at was Christmas! Love the Artichoke. Love Laurie and the team. All so brilliant at what they do. ”

Neil, December 2023
“Outstanding food, wine, service and ambience as always. Congrats to Laurie and the Team. ”

Jane, December 2023
“A lovely meal with family. Our third or fourth visit. Delicious food with fantastic presentation. Very attentive knowledgeable staff. Special thanks to Chris the head chef for a memorable meal.”

David, December 2023
“Amazing as always. Laurie and his team once again produce a superb tasting menu, The scallops were a highlight but to be honest, we couldn’t fault a single course !”

Andrea, December 2023
“Tasting menu was wonderful and wines excellent. Mario’s knowledge of the wine was brilliant and made the whole experience great fun.”

Louise, December 2023
“The Artichoke is a very special place. The food is out of this world, the staff are polite, attentive but not excessive. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and it has a lovely atmosphere. A real treat of an experience. ”

Clare, December 2023
“Charming service as always, and delicious food. Mario was fabulous with the wine. We’ll be back!”

Romina, November 2023
“Went to Artichoke with 9 friends for my 50th and what an amazing time we had. From service to quality of food – it was pure enjoyment by all! Cannot thank all of the Artichoke team enough, for making it such a special evening in the private dining room. “

Dan, November 2023
“Absolutely incredible experience, food was delicious and the service hit the right balance of unique personal experience whilst maintaining the restaurants elegance and atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be returning for the next special occasion!”

Margaret, November 2023
“We had a family birthday dinner and have to say we had an amazing evening Can’t think of anything negative to say We were very impressed overall and certainly will return again ”

Lynne, November 2023
“Delicious Autumn menu with excellent suggested wine matching, warm and friendly welcome, great service with charming ambiance. A very special restaurant!”

Melissa, November 2023
“Thank you for an amazing evening – the service was impeccable; so welcoming and friendly and the food was genuinely incredible; every dish was beautifully presented and utterly delicious. A truly memorable night! ”

Alison, October 2023
“We have had many delicious meals at The Artichoke over the years but the new Autumn tasting menu was outstanding! Every little detail was perfect and looked amazing. We also had the wine flight which paired beautifully with the food. The sommelier is excellent and always tells us all about the wine, where it’s from and how it goes with the food. A great evening, I would highly recommend. ”

Selina, October 2023
“Both Mario and Julie were absolutely delightful. Welcoming, knowledgeable and charming. My son absolutely loved his first Artichoke experience. Everything was exceptional but the scallop and the skate were incredible and I am not a fish lover! Thank you so much. ”

Milan, October 2023
“Absolutely superb food. I cannot praise the Chef Patron / Head Chef and his team highly enough. The front staff were very professional, courteous yet friendly. The sommelier did a wonderful job of explaining the wines and helping us choose. Felt very looked after and had a wonderful meal. The whole experience will last long in the memory!”

Jo, October 2023
“Superb food! We had a great evening and the staff were all so helpful.”

Holly, October 2023,
“Fabulous lunch, we had the extended tasting menu. One divine experience after another. Can’t wait to come back! ”

Ann, October 2023
“We thoroughly enjoyed our very first visit, and will definitely return. The staff were all very professional, cheerful and friendly. We had a table fairly close to the kitchen area, and asked to take a photo. The Autumn Menu is wonderful, and we enjoyed every course . Thank you for making our anniversary so very special.”

Cameron, September 2023
“The taster menu was superb and made the very best of seasonal produce. Definitely recommend for people looking for top class cuisine for lunch”

Florence, September 2023
“We had an incredible lunch. Everything about our experience was perfect. Staff were amazing, food and wine were incredible. We cannot wait to come back. ”

Angela, September 2023
“A total delight from start to finish, amazing staff with incredible knowledge, particularly the sommelier. The food produced in the kitchen is sublime and the little extras are delightful and just incredible. Still on a high today from our meal last night, thank you.”

Marcus, August 2023
“Superb food and wine. Very passionate, informative sommelier.”

James, August 2023
“Superb-simply superb!”

Kevin, August 2023
“Everything was incredible, I experienced flavours I’ve never experienced before. ”

Anne, August 2023
“Great food and service. We really enjoyed our visit and will definitely return.”

Terence, August 2023
“We had a fabulous evening, wonderful food and the best service ever ”

Paul, August 2023
“Excellent food. Tasting menu was varied with every course superb. Sommelier was also excellent, very knowledgeable but not at all pushy. Friendly but professional.”

Scarlett, July 2023
“Absolutely fantastic experience! The taster menu was a memorable experience x”

Judy, July 2023
“We had a superb meal as always it didn’t disappoint! Service was excellent too… It’s always a joy to visit The Artichoke and I feel so lucky it’s my local restaurant. Walking distance. ”

Steve, July 2023
“Wine pairing with the tasting menu brilliant and the sommelier very knowledgeable. Added very well to the food”

Andrew, July 2023
“Exceptional food with wonderful service ”

Kristof, July 2023
“Great food, friendly staff, unique wine pairing, loved the sweet wine.”

Ian, June 2023
“Brilliant to be back at the Artichoke after so many years, and so wonderful to see Chef Gear and the team receiving the recognition from Michelin they have so richly deserved for so long. We look forward to our next return visit when we are next back in the UK.”

Lynne, June 2023
“Outstanding seasonal menu, great service and excellent wine list.”

Emma, June 2023
“The food, the staff, the welcome and the atmosphere are all superb. Our favourite restaurant- just wonderful.”

Marion, June 2023
“Lovely restaurant in old Amersham, perfect for a treat or to celebrate an occasion. We had a lovely meal with great food and wine, and very attentive service. Although 7 courses they were of a size that meant we could enjoy them all. A really lovely evening, thank you to all at artichoke xx”

Lindsay, June 2023
“Another excellent meal here. We had the lunch tasting menu, 5 courses plus amuse bouche etc. All were excellent, great mixture of flavours, and beautifully presented. Not cheap but excellent value. Service very attentive, a plus for the sommelier who did not overfill our glasses, ensuring the wine lasted to the end of the meal. Overall, very good. ”

Monika, June 2023
“We had a fabulous time at Artichokes last night! Food was exquisite, service to match, we were very well looked after and enjoyed every minute! Huge thank you to everyone who made it such a brilliant experience. We will definitely come back again soon! ”

Marilyn, June 2023
“Exceptional food and service One of our all time favourites ”

Steve, May 2023
“We went to the Artichoke in Amersham for our Wedding Anniversary on the 31st May. Food, service and ambience were fantastic. I do just want to highlight one specific thing that reflects really well on the restaurant and was dealt with really well: I have Coeliac Disease which means I cannot eat anything with gluten in it. I rang the restaurant beforehand and they assured me they could provide me with gluten free food. Reassured when we arrived, we chose the tasting menu and whilst there were a few changes, they provided me with a delicious and gluten free version of the tasting menu. My wife had the normal version and it was interesting to see the differences (very minor). I really appreciated the extra effort the front of house team and the chefs made to achieve a gluten free experience for me. Thank you, really well done. It shows the quality and professionalism of a place when that kind of effort is put in for one diner.”

Tom, May 2023
“Fantastic vegetarian tasting menu. Each dish was beautifully presented and with varied flavours but the whole menu felt complete. Kind and professional waiting staff and a superbly knowledgeable sommelier. A wonderful way to celebrate! Thank you.”

Jeremy, May 2023
“Always a pleasure to eat here. The food is spectacular and the staff are just so lovely. The sommelier in particular brings the wine flight to life every time. Artichoke is our happy place ❤️”

Emma, May 2023
“Fabulous food, lovely staff, a really special evening out.”

Jo, May 2023
“Amazing – top notch – in every way. Thank you for making my birthday really special and for the wonderful welcome, the great service, and above all delicious food.”

Julia, April 2023
“The meal was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We added the wine flight which I would highly recommend, the wines perfectly matched the food and elevated the flavours to another level. Perfect way to spend our anniversary, brilliant service and a lovely atmosphere.”

Sally, April 2023
“Valentine, an absolute gem. In fact, all the staff were really great”

Andrew, April 2023
“A wonderful birthday experience. Great service, food and wine pairing. Thank you.”

Chloe, April 2023
“The whole Artichoke experience is sublime , the team magnificent so attentive , the menu just gets better if that’s possible, the most magical experience.”

Carol, April 2023
“Food was incredible and service was extremely attentive, such a great evening…thank you!”

Peter, April 2023
“Outstanding food, attentive service.”

Simon, April 2023
“Fabulous experience. Enjoyed watching the theatre of the kitchen. Exceptional service.”

Frank, April 2023
“Every meal at Artichoke gets better and better – how do they do it?”

Dominic, April 2023
“As always an enjoyed experience. Great food and wine and friendly staff. Excellent around.”

Thomas, April 2023
“Wonderful food prepared and served by a wonderful team – can’t wait to return.”

Steve, April 2023
“Excellent tasting menu complimented by a very knowledgeable sommelier.”

Steve, March 2023
“The food, service and ambience can’t be bettered – and the friendly team at Artichoke bring it all together seamlessly. Superb!”

Heather, March 2023
“Wonderful food and friendly attentive service.”

John, March 2023
“The most exquisite lunch, our friends said the best meal they’ve had in years! The menu was fabulous. Thank you to all the team at the Artichoke for providing such a special time for us all.”

Nigel, March 2023
“Superb in every way. Outstanding food. Immaculate service. Knowledgeable staff. Great atmosphere “

Nick, March 2023
“Attentive staff and pleasant service. The tasting menu was just superb. Each plate surpassed the one before. Paced just perfectly and satisfied the taste buds. Loved being able to watch the kitchen in action.”

Maria, March 2023
“We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Artichoke. The food was absolutely delicious – innovative but approachable. The wines were perfectly paired and ones that we would not have found on our own. The service was impeccable. It was the perfect choice to celebrate our anniversary. We would highly recommend it.”

John, February 2023
“The Artichoke is the best restaurant to celebrate those special moments with friends & family.”

Sacha, February 2023
“I honestly can’t think of anywhere I’ve ever been to that has nailed the combination of EXQUISITE food, gentle ambience and superb, discreet service better. It was three hours of gastronomic heaven. We were so well looked after; the food had been so incredibly carefully thought through and perfectly executed, and it’s such a lovely, cosy venue with enough space to fully enjoy. Memories from last night will last a long, long, long time!”

Katy, February 2023
“A really outstanding meal. We had the tasting menu with the flight of wines. Everything about the evening was superb. We will be back!”

Leisha, February 2023
“Thank you I had a lovely birthday meal. Wow what an experience especially to be able to watch the kitchen from our table – we really enjoyed watching the chefs. Service was excellent , seamless and timed well Sommelier was interesting and we enjoyed the wine flight , it was something to look forward to at each course and something different The tastes worked beautifully. We look forward to seeing you soon for an ala carte evening 👌 Thank you all Team Artichoke. ”

Natalie, February 2023
“As always a fabulous evening of amazing food and perfect service.”

Anne, February 2023
” Beautifully balanced menu with wonderful flavours. Loved every course and the amuse bouche too!”

Victoria, January 2023
“Outstanding staff, food was to die for, amazing experience!!”

Mark, January 2023
“Exceptional food, the sommelier recommendations and wonderful insight and buying choices make this a stand out experience.”

Louise, January 2023
“Our diners had a wonderful, relaxed evening. The food was wonderful and the service was second to none. We will be returning. Thank you!”

Hugo, January 2023
“A truly memorable experience. The food and service was excellent and we even got a personal tour by the chef afterwards! Highly recommend.”

Helen, January 2023
“Tasting menu was delicious. Food I wouldn’t normally order was a surprise and a delight. Service was impeccable too.”

Eve, January 2023
“What a wonderful evening. The food was out of this world. Such a carefully designed menu. Amazing flavours and wonderful service made this a really special evening. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you so much.”

Kimberley, January 2023
“Amazing dinner, wonderful service and exquisite food.”

Peter, January 2023
“Incredible food. Way up there with some the best 2+ Michelin restaurants.”

Bridget, January 2023
“Superb meal, relaxed atmosphere and excellent service.”

Louise, January 2023
“An amazing evening with superb food and service. Look forward to coming back again soon. Thank you Laurie.”

Tammy, December 2022
“Thank you for a very enjoyable evening. We really felt very well looked after. The food was excellent. The tasting menu was a good mix of dishes and just right.”

Christine, December 2022
“Another fabulous meal at the Artichoke. Food was superb and the sommelier introduced us to some most interesting and delightful wines.”

John, December 2022
“5* is not enough to describe the food at the Artichoke. Fabulous menu, attentive service from well trained staff, great ambience & we were with wonderful friends!”

Mike, December 2022
“Slick service, lovely reception, sommelier with good knowledge. I had a lovely evening with staff anticipating everything. Zero complaints about the food given there were six of us is a triumph for the kitchen.”

Peter, December 2022
“The amuse was unbelievable, the scallops equally stunning. The whole meal, as always, was excellent and the service of the very highest standard, your staff are wonderful.”

Jay, December 2022
“This was my first visit to the Artichoke; it was heavenly! We opted for the taster menu, every course was divine and beautifully presented. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and commend the kitchen and front of house staff for making it special; a meal to remember.”

Rod, December 2022
“Wonderful food, full of flavour with friendly and very professional service”

Christine, December 2022
“A really delightful experience ”

Clare, December 2022
“The 5 course tasting menu and wine flight was a fantastic way to kick off the festive season. A really special experience and great service.. Will definitely come again”

John, November 2022
“Absolutely amazing lunch tasting menu & a fabulous wine flight to go with it. Staff attentive & professional.”

Theresa, November 2022
“We enjoyed every mouthful/minute, thank you. Service was charming, sommelier pleasantly knowledgeable and helpful, food delicious, wine list interesting. ”

Angela and Donald, November 2022
“A wonderful experience all round, top flight food wine, coffee, served by professional and knowledgeable staff with a passion for quality. Superb value for money.”

Jenny, November 2022
“My favourite restaurant! Beautiful food, lovely staff and completely unpretentious.”

Rod, November 2022
“Artichoke is a special restaurant, very professionally run from the kitchen to front of house, but it’s not at all stuffy. Food is beautifully presented and packed full of flavour. A lovely experience.”

John, November 2022
“Beautifully cooked and presented food, delivered by a professional and friendly team.”

Clare, November 2022
“Sublime lamb amuse bouche and scallop. Always delightful presentation and deep flavours in your dishes. Head sommelier Valentin was superb. We enjoyed his descriptions, advice and conversation. A worthy successor to Ludovic, your sommelier from a few years ago. ”

Chris, November 2022
“Love the food, drink, service and everything about the Artichoke. Looking forward to visiting again soon I hope!”

Clare, November 2022
“If we could have licked the plates we would have! Lovely service and the wine parings were delicious.”

Robin, November 2022
“It’s been about 4 years since we last ate at the Artichoke and incredibly it has just got better with the standards raised yet further. Such exquisite and original tastes throughout the taster menu. A truly memorable meal, one that will live in the memory forever.”

Tony, November 2022
“Superb dinner for 8 in the private room. Tasting menu wonderful with an excellent wine flight, accompanied by faultless service. A truly memorable occasion.”

Bridget, November 2022
“The Artichoke never disappoints. It’s always superb. Top notch food beautifully cooked and presented. The service is always so discreet but faultless. We love it!”

Ian, October 2022
“As always we had a great evening, the food was magnificent, service was good and staff knowledgeable but in the past it too has been exceptional. ”

David, October 2022
“An amazing evening enjoying the tasting menu and wine flight. The care that obviously goes into the food and wine combinations is fantastic. Every course was truly amazing and The Artichoke is the ONLY restaurant where my wife and I would happily eat sea food, safe in the knowledge that the ingredients will have been meticulously chosen, prepared and cooked. The staff were excellent, attentive but not excessive. We were not rushed at all. A fantastic evening loved it and can’t wait to visit again. Thank you everyone at The Artichoke.”

Helen, October 2022
“Delicious food of the highest quality, cooked and presented to perfection. Courteous, knowledgeable staff, simple decor and intimate ambience. A lovely evening out. Thank you. ”

Joyce, October 2022
“As always great service and amazing food.”

Denise, October 2022
“Excellent food and particularly lovely service! ”

Tess, October 2022
“Loved our evening. Everything was delicious and we were looked after very well.”

David, October 2022
“Food was absolutely superb. Waiting staff knowledgeable and helpful.”

James, October 2022
“Great food as usual and loved the varied and different choice of wines on the flight ”

Tamara, October 2022
“Amazing food and service. Thanks for a lovely evening.”

Jackie, October 2022
“Always such a wonderful experience …. It’s a real treat to enjoy a meal at The Artichoke. The team makes every visit a very special occasion. ”

Howard, October 2022
“Our whole experience at The Artichoke was excellent. The food/wines were outstanding, the staff were perfectly attentive & knowledgeable.”

Bridget, August 2022
“The food was first class. The lamb was divine the crab was outstanding. Then just when you think you can’t say ‘wow’ anymore out comes the desert. We love Laurie’s skill at marrying up different flavours and the presentation makes your mouth water before you even start to eat. My favourite place to eat in the world. ”

George, August 2022
“The best Lunch we have had in months. Brilliant menu, superb cooking and an all-round delight. Thank you. We will be back soon.”

Janet, August 2022
“Astonishing depth of flavour in every course. the service was outstanding”

Brian, August 2022
“The food was very good, but what really made the evening was the service – bravo team, bravo! Thank you for a great dining experience.”

Lesley, August 2022
“Amazing food in tasteful surroundings with considerate, attentive staff. Given time ad space to relax and enjoy the experience. Never fails to ‘hit the spot’. Thank you again!”

Sally, August 2022
“We’ve eaten here a few times and always enjoyed it, but last night’s meal was absolutely top notch. Crab with pea sorbet, poussin with wild mushrooms and finally passion fruit soufflé – absolutely delicious. Thank you!”

Angus, August 2022
“Wonderful food and impeccable service. The best meal we’ve had in a long time.”

Sue, August 2022
“Fantastic evening! Excellent food and pairing wines were intriguing and we will be buying one in particular as it was so unusual. All staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Our third visit and we will book again. Thank you to all at The Artichoke!”

Gill, August 2022
“Fantastic food and fantastic service. Our fourth visit and it was as good as the first. Thank you Artichoke!”

Janing, August 2022
“Wonderful tasting menu and fantastic service as always ”

Joyce, August 2022
“As always excellent service and the food was amazing. Have been visiting the Artichoke since it first opened and it just gets better”

Sally, August 2022
“It was absolutely fantastic! A wonderful treat. Thank you so much xx”

Jayesh, August 2022
“Highlights were the pea sherbet, Lincolnshire poacher sauce and the brill”

Jonathan, August 2022
“Had a lovely time. The food was so good. Loved every course and the wine pairing. Would highly recommend. Will definitely be coming again. ”

Teresa, August 2022
“Exceptional food and amazing service! Can’t wait to come back”

Geraint, August 2022
“Excellent meal, relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable experience”

Patrick, August 2022
“Just an amazing evening. The food quality was incredible and the service received was just as good. ”

Maria, August 2022
“Excellent on every front. Beautifully balanced food, the quality of which thoroughly deserved the star. Professional and knowledgeable staff. Impeccable setting. Bravo”

Hayden, August 2022
“We had the most fabulous evening. Amazing wine, food and the staff were extraordinarily kind, efficient and helpful. Can’t wait to return!”

Minky, July 2022
“Fabulous anniversary night. Thank you to Valentine and Cherry xx”

Nina, July 2022
“The menu was fabulous. We dined here for a friend’s birthday and the Lunch Tasting menu really made our experience special. The flavours in each dish complimented each one perfectly. Thank you for such a memorable celebration. Definitely deserves a second Michelin Star ”

Stephanie, July 2022
“Wonderful food wonderful service see you again soon thank you ”

Toni, July 2022
“First time here and we were so impressed! Thank you for a very special evening. We thought the tasting menu was beautifully presented, tasted amazing and the portions were generous for a tasting menu (sometimes small portions leave us feeling unsatisfied with tasting menus but this wasn’t the case at The Artichoke!) We can’t wait to come back. ”

Emma, July 2022
“By far the best menu you have had in about three years. Every dish was so well balanced and perfectly executed. Very well done to Chef and entire Artichoke team!”

Stephanie, July 2022
“Food was absolutely amazing and beautifully presented. Excellent serving staff. Well done! Brilliant evening”

David, July 2022
“Excellent food and service. A restful atmosphere, conducive to an excellent evening. All staff were competent, friendly yet professional. We will be back!”

Lynne, July 2022
“Outstanding meal, great wine suggestions and excellent service!”

Jean, July 2022
“We had the tasting menu and it tasted and was oriented beautifully. Staff always attentive. Loved the ambience. ”

Maxton, July 2022
“Superb in every respect. Have been dining with you for 15 years or more and you are just getting better and better! Well done!”

Paul, July 2022
“First time we’ve been and was really impressed. We were very well looked after by the team and the food was consistently excellent. If I had to find fault I could perhaps have done with a few extra minutes gap between courses. Will definitely come again”

Sue, July 2022
“We just love coming here time and time again. Looking forward to the next time already.”

Paul, July 2022
“Excellent service, ambiance. Tasting menu was wonderful full of flavour and well-seasoned ”

Chris, July 2022
“The Artichoke never disappoints. A fine menu, sublime service.”

Caroline, July 2022
“A big thank you to the team at The Artichoke…. My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful day with you yesterday… excellent food, wine, service and company. We celebrated her much delayed 50th birthday lunch. My son is 50 next year so I will be back but definitely before then!”

Peter, July 2022
“Super evening. Had the tasting menu and wine flight. Food, wines and service excellent. Couldn’t fault a thing”

Julia, July 2022
“An absolutely delightful meal with impeccable service and a lovely atmosphere. We come once a year and it never disappoints. We’ll be back!”

Nick, July 2022
“An excellent meal, attentively served and perfectly judged. Thank you!”

Rebecca, July 2022
“We are regular diners and love the atmosphere and the cuisine. Thanks.”

Steve, July 2022
“Valentine was exceptional. Wonderful evening.”

Scott, July 2022
“Really lovely restaurant. Service was superb and food was delicious. Couldn’t really ask for more!”

John, June 2022
“As always, another thoroughly enjoyable evening.”

Eric, June 2022
“Loved the balance of the menu. The consistency, the innovation – a sheer delight! Already looking forward to my next visit!”

Andrew, June 2022
“Valentine and our young waitress (I’m so sorry I didn’t ask her name) were exceptional. Attentive, made us feel that we were the only customers there. We sat upstairs by the window and it was just a fantastic evening with our family. We came on Saturday 25th June.”

James, June 2022
“Food & wine exceptional and servers very nice/ knowledgeable”

Heather, June 2022
“Consistently one of the best dining experiences. Fabulous seasonal menu, great wine and always brilliant service.”

Anthony, June 2022
“Thank you for contributing to a most enjoyable golden wedding anniversary lunch.”

Steve, June 2022
“Great food great place wonderful ambience and staff Our little oasis Fully recommended”

Hilary, June 2022
“Delicious food, well-judged portions, friendly service, all as usual”

Robert, June 2022
“My friend and I are lost for superlatives to describe the presentation and overall excellence of the meal and service – the food and wine pairings were extraordinary – the commentary by the sommelier was especially welcome. Not cheap at almost £200 per head but actually remarkably good value for money.”

Wendy, June 2022
“We had a fabulous lunch yesterday. The staff, as always, were helpful and supportive, and the food is unceasingly inventive and delicious. We will be back, with a doubt. Thank you!”

Miranda, June 2022
“I love the Artichoke anyway but last night the food was another level – absolutely superb. The truffle honey on the cheeseboard was amazing, never had it before. Every single course was exquisite with the usual friendly efficient service. Thank you for a memorable, brilliant evening.”

Stan, June 2022
“Just simply a lovely place.”

Laura, May 2022
“The food and the service was excellent! Will definitely be coming back!”

Dawn, May 2022
“What a treat. Our waiter and waitress were as delightful as the food and overall this was a very special birthday celebration. I thought the music was a little out of keeping, but this is the only thing I’d change.”

Paul, May 2022
“Always enjoyable to eat at the Artichoke. Lovely team and the menu is always fascinating.”

Joanne, May 2022
“The food was delicious and all timed so well! Service was very attentive and friendly will be going back for sure!”

Deborah, May 2022
“Excellent cuisine, service and ambiance. Attention to detail is first class and the location in Old Amersham is rather special. I can highly recommend.”

Iain, May 2022
“The wine pairings were excellent and added to the experience. Having the ability for my wife to choose just 2 of those to pair was really helpful too”

Shirley, May 2022
“Delicious food and we were well looked after! Thanks for lovely experience.”

Carole, May 2022
“As usual, the food was sublime. It is still a fantastic experience and we love coming.”

David, May 2022
“Food and drink outstanding. Sommelier was really excellent, his descriptions of each wine really enhanced the experience.”

Jenny, May 2022
“Lovely, creative menu, excellent service and a great atmosphere.”

Nick, May 2022
“The food is fabulous and every dish is so well balanced with the overall menu… delicious! ”

Chas, May 2022
“Pretty much perfect – food, drinks and service (from everyone)”

Peter, May 2022
“Superb food with lovely attentive service. The restaurant has a good ambience but was too warm.”

Angela, May 2022
“High quality food and excellent service.”

Maria, March 2022
“A totally end to end outstanding experience. The staff meet and greet you as a valued guest. The food is truly exceptional, presentation is first class with flavours to match. The wine flight that compliments is well chosen and enhances the food completely. Staff are attentive and knowledgeable taking great pride in the food and wines they are serving. A top drawer restaurant.”

Alun, March 2022
“As enjoyable as ever! The wine waiter was particularly good – informed, friendly and his recommendations were excellent.”

Minal, March 2022
“We felt extremely full with the 7 courses Beautiful quality ingredients and lovely presentation ”

Simon, February 2022
“A lovely tasting menu – the warm winter salad and Hereford beef were my favourites from a very strong menu”

Jackie, February 2022
“Absolutely fabulous evening. Food and service exceptional. Will definitely be going again and will definitely recommend ”

John, February 2022
“We have been coming to The Artichoke since it first opened and both my wife and myself thought it was the best meal we have had. Apart from the food, the service was excellent, well done!!”

Simon, February 2022
“Fantastic and great thanks to Valantin for his insights into the wine! We are coming back !!!!”

Caroline, February 2022
“Staff were super friendly, knowledgeable and professional- well done.”

Peter, February 2022
“Lunch tasting menu was excellent, winter vegetable salad was a star!”

Robert, February 2022
“Fabulous food, great service, best in the area.”

Mark, February 2022
“Exceptional food service and wine, high standards and its what you have come to expect and you never disappoint.”

Malcolm, February 2022
“Superb meal as ever. We keep coming back and it is by far our favourite restaurant. The food is exquisite, the staff are delightful, the setting is attractive. ”

Martyn, February 2022
“Wonderful to be back after 3 years. Better than we remember. Every dish stunning. ”

Henry, February 2022
“We enjoyed our lunch very much. The quality, presentation and variety of the different courses was very pleasing. Also the service was excellent. Well done to the whole team.”

Cecile, February 2022
“Wonderful experience and felt as a vegetarian I equally had an amazing evening.”

Andy, February 2022
“Excellent food, great service – best restaurant for miles around.”

Julie, February 2022
“Lovely to be able to eat in again. The Artichoke is the perfect place to spend time with friends eating great food in a lovely atmosphere. Staff as usual attentive, but not intrusive.”

Mitra, February 2022
“Absolutely fantastic lunch. Everything was just perfect and the food was amazing as expected! Thank you so much, looking forward to another visit soon!”

Michelle, January 2022
“I say this every time we come, but will say again – unlike most tasting menus every single course is as delicious as the next. I keep coming back because I love this place so much!”

Jake, January 2022
“Food was brilliant and the service was fantastic. Extra props to our waitress and the sommelier who was very informative! The partridge was sublime, and the Zinfandel + Vin de paille were highlights from the wine flight!”

Julie, January 2022
“A most enjoyable experience. Every mouthful was a treat.”

Heather, January 2022
“Incredible evening of brilliant food, fabulous wine and excellent service! Our favourite restaurant around this area and the team deserve all of their success and recognition.”

Sarah, January 2022
“Absolutely loved our tasting menu experience- the food was exquisite and the service second to none. Thank you for my Happy Birthday petit fours too!”